La Petite MUSETTE, symbol of generations of soldiers, accompanies the reenactors of modern era in all the adventures of our time.

Loaded with values of transmission, it illustrates a passage of torch in nuances.

Enter in the History, Live the History!

Join a community of enthusiasts and amateurs gathered around the same cause. La Petite MUSETTE is the reference site for the Wolrd War II reenactors.

To honor, to understand, not to forget … To reenact, it’s to live and transmit!

Follow the guide!

The blog of history enthusiasts

Discover the latest articles published and satisfy your thirst for knowledge. Browse the blog and develop your passion through technical, touristical and historical writings.

Learning about History is the foundation of a quality reenactment.

A stele for Tucker

A project supported by la Petite MUSETTE

John E. Tucker was killed in combat while he was supervising the reconstruction of a bridge in Carentan (50). Today, there is nothing to remind us of his fight for our freedom. In 1944, two commorative panels were erected in his memory and disappeared. Let us correct this error and return to Major Tucker his honor by building a monument for him.

In the Foodstep of History

Shady and dramatic period, the World War II will remain etched forever in our memories. We are all scarred by the family and regional scars that it imposed. But this period and the following years also marked the birth of heroes, a hope that will never go out and which springs in the term of the fights. These ancient times not far from ours are also symbol of the awareness, the learning of new values and the foundations of a new world that we must continue to build. Today more than ever, history must inspire us and the work of cultivate its memory is essential.

In the Foodsteps Of History

Shady and dramatic period, the World War II will remain etched forever in our memories. We are all scarred by the family and regional scars that it imposed. But this period and the following years also marked the birth of heroes, a hope that will never go out and which springs in the term of the fights. These ancient times not far from ours are also symbol of the awareness, the learning of new values and the foundations of a new world that we must continue to build. Today more than ever, history must inspire us and the work of cultivate its memory is essential.

… Latest posts

Utah to Cherbourg, Recruitement!

Utah to Cherbourg! Utah to Cherbourg will be a major event of the 74th anniversary of the Battle of Normandy. It will take place from 19 to 24 June 2018 in the Cotentin and will aim to reconstitute a "reconnaissance" element (including 1 armored car and 1 scout...

read more

Why “Dog Tags”?

Origins To understand this vulgar term that could literally be translated as "Labels for Dog", we must go back to the 18th century. The United States of America faces a real problem of stray dogs in the cities and the countryside, causing a lot of damage but also many...

read more

Calendar of upcoming events

Reenactments and Events

Find all the dates that will give rhythm to your passion throughout the year. Reenactors camps, parades of vehicles, liberation balls, temporary exhibitions … Discover the events that will take place near your location, in France and in Europe! Through this agenda, consult the posters and additional information in order to organize your outings.

By enthusiasts for enthusiasts

Participatory Museum

Enrich the Participatory Museum by sending us photos of your most beautiful collectibles. Come and comment on the objects presented by the community. Exchange with enthusiasts around your favorite themes.

Military collection

The featured poster

Tribute to Major Tucker – Carentan 2017

Become a model for “La Petite MUSETTE”!

Send us your most beautiful picture with your uniform and be selected to take part in our next offers or our next actions!

All The Accessories for Re-enactments

Because a successful historical event requires a rigorous accessorization. La Petite MUSETTE will soon offer you a selection of re-enactments articles. Materials, clothing, dummy weapons, reproductions or original pieces. A wide range of products selected to make your re-enactment, an event at the height of these characters and places that have forged our history.

Original items

Exclusives

Reproductions

Restoration

La Petite MUSETTE, symbole de générations de soldats, accompagne les reconstitueurs des temps modernes dans toutes les aventures de notre époque.

Chargée de valeurs de transmission, elle illustre un passage de flambeau tout en nuances.

Entrer dans l’histoire… Vivre l’histoire

Rejoignez une communauté de passionnés et d’amateurs réunis autour d’une même cause.
La petite MUSETTE est le site de référence des reconstitueurs de la Seconde Guerre mondiale en France et en Europe.

Honorer, Comprendre, Ne pas oublier… Reconstituer, c’est vivre et transmettre !

Le Blog des passionnés d'Histoire

La Petite MUSETTE vous propose une série d’articles consacrés à votre passion.
Écrits techniques, touristiques, historiques, anecdotes, reportages vidéo. Autant de supports qui vous permettront d’approfondir votre culture historique.

La connaissance de l’Histoire est le fondement d’une reconstitution de qualité.

Une stèle pour Tucker

Un projet soutenu par la Petite MUSETTE

John E. Tucker est tué au combat alors qu’il supervise la reconstruction d’un pont à Carentan. Aujourd’hui, plus rien ne rappelle son combat pour notre liberté alors qu’en 1944, deux stèles furent érigées en sa mémoire. Le Projet Tucker vise à corriger cet oubli et souhaite rendre son honneur au Major en édifiant un monument à l’endroit même de son sacrifice.

Dans Les Pas de L’histoire

Dans Les Pas de l’Histoire

Période trouble et dramatique, la Seconde Guerre mondiale reste à jamais gravée dans nos mémoires. Nous sommes tous marqués des cicatrices familiales et régionales qu’elle nous a laissée. Mais cette époque et les années suivantes marquent également la naissance de héros, d’un espoir qui ne s’éteindra jamais et qui rejaillit au terme des combats. Ces temps anciens pourtant si proches des nôtres, c’est aussi la prise de conscience, l’apprentissage de nouvelles valeurs et les bases d’un nouveau monde que nous devons continuer de construire. Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, l’Histoire doit nous inspirer et le travail d’en cultiver la mémoire est essentiel.

Période trouble et dramatique, la Seconde Guerre mondiale reste à jamais gravée dans nos mémoires. Nous sommes tous marqués des cicatrices familiales et régionales qu’elle nous a laissée. Mais cette époque et les années suivantes marquent également la naissance de héros, d’un espoir qui ne s’éteindra jamais et qui rejaillit au terme des combats. Ces temps anciens pourtant si proches des nôtres, c’est aussi la prise de conscience, l’apprentissage de nouvelles valeurs et les bases d’un nouveau monde que nous devons continuer de construire. Aujourd’hui plus que jamais, l’Histoire doit nous inspirer et le travail d’en cultiver la mémoire est essentiel.

… Les derniers articles publiés

Utah to Cherbourg, Recrutement!

Utah to Cherbourg! Utah to Cherbourg sera un événement majeur du 74ème anniversaire de la bataille de Normandie. Il se déroulera du 19 au 24 juin 2018 dans le Cotentin et aura pour but de reconstituer un élément "reconnaissance" (dont 1 armored car et 1 scout section)...

lire plus

Les frappes des Dog Tags US

Une PAIRE DE plaqueS, différentes frappes On nous demande souvent comment les dog tags étaient frappées à l'époque, alors petit turtoriel sur les différentes frappes existantes dans le temps sur le plaque M1940. Attention, un soldat peut se faire refrapper ses propres...

lire plus

Pourquoi « Dog Tags »?

Les Origines Pour comprendre ce vulgaire terme qui pourrait être traduit littéralement par « Étiquettes pour chien », il faut remonter au 18ème siècle. Les Etats-Unis d'Amérique font face à un véritable problème de chiens errants dans les villes et les campagnes,...

lire plus

L’agenda des manifestations

Reconstitutions Historiques et Evénements

Camps de reconstitution, défilés de véhicules, bals de la libération, expositions temporaires, cérémonies… Découvrez les événements qui auront lieu près de chez vous en France ou en Europe. La Petite MUSETTE a répertorié pour vous les nombreuses manifestations sur le thème de la Seconde Guerre mondiale

Par des passionnés pour des passionnés.

Musée participatif

Enrichissez le Musée participatif en nous envoyant les photos de vos plus belles pièces de collection. Venez commenter les objets présentés par la communauté. Échangez avec des passionnés autour de vos thèmes de prédilection.

L’affiche à la Une

Affiche du Camp Arizona qui aura lieu à Carentan en juin 2018. Un camp devenu incontournable dans la région.

Devenez Mannequin d’Histoire

Envoyez-nous vos plus belles photos en tenue. Si vous êtes sélectionné, votre photo sera mise en ligne sur ce site dans la catégorie mannequins d’histoire. Mais ce n’est pas tout ! Les mannequins retenus pourront participer à nos prochaines offres et actions.

Accessoires Pour Vos Reconstitutions

Parce qu’un événement historique réussi passe par une accessoirisation rigoureuse. La Petite MUSETTE vous proposera très bientôt une sélection d’articles de reconstitution. Matériel, vêtements, armes factices, reproductions ou pièces originales. Une large gamme de produits sélectionnés pour faire de votre reconstitution, un événement à la hauteur de ces personnages et lieux qui ont forgé notre histoire.

Pièces Originales

Exclusivités

Reproductions

Restauration